The Latest From Period Homes

More Period Residential Architecture

christine g.h. franck

Christine G.H. Franck Awarded the 2016 Clem Labine Award

Christine G.H. Franck has been chosen as the recipient of the 2016 Clem Labine Award. The Award is given annually to the by Traditional...


The 2011 Clem Labine Award: Ray Gindroz

Ray Gindroz is awarded the 2011 Clem Labine Award for his work with Urban Design Associates in the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina. By Kim...

garden fieldstones

Ralph L. Duesing’s Italian-style Garden Restoration

The gardens of a Tudor Revival home in Fort Worth, TX, are redesigned by Dallas, TX-based Ralph L. Duesing Architect using Italian...

Jean Carroon

2012 Clem Labine Award Goes to Jean Carroon

Jean Carroon is awarded the 2012 Clem Labine Award for her efforts to connect the restoration and environmental communities. By Martha...

freestanding greenhouse

Blossoming Greenhouse Design

Greenhouse design is blossoming more than ever. See what’s growing now in conservatories. By Gordon Bock When last Period Homes looked at...

  • Close Menu