PxPixel
Traditional Building Conference's Online Education Series - Classic Homes Design and Restoration | Period Homes Magazine

Video: Traditional Building Online Education Conference

Earn AIA CEU credits by attending the Traditional Building Conference's online education conference.
Author:
Publish date:
traditional building conference series

For those who cannot attend in person, the Traditional Building Online Education Conference will take place from September 27th - October 26th, 2017. Five of the Traditional Building Conference Series' most popular sessions will be available live or on-demand for free. 

Sessions will be available live and then on-demand within 24hrs. See the full line-up here. 

Webinars offered include:

Traditional Doors: A Master Class on Craft, Form and Function

Wednesday, September 27, 2017 2 pm ET (1 pm CT/Noon MT/11am PT)

Speaker: Brent Hull, craftsman and President, Hull Historical, Inc.

1.25 AIA HSW Learning Units

───────────────────────────

Applying Building Codes to Historic Buildings

Thursday, October 5, 2017
2 pm ET (1 pm CT/Noon MT/11am PT)

Speaker: Theodore Vedock, AIA, Hammel Associates Architects

1.5 AIA HSW Learning Units

───────────────────────────

Traditional Plaster 101

Thursday, October 12, 2017
2 pm ET (1 pm CT/Noon MT/11am PT)

Speaker: Patrick Webb, Lecturer and Research Associate, The Center for Traditional Craft in Savannah, GA

1 AIA HSW Learning Unit

───────────────────────────

Historic Brickwork: Mortar and Method

Thursday, October 19, 2017
2 pm ET (1 pm CT/Noon MT/11am PT)

1 AIA HSW Learning Unit

Speaker: John Speweik, Historic Masonry Specialist, Speweik Preservation Consultants, Inc.

───────────────────────────

Traditional Materials, Contemporary Methods: A Case Study of Christopher Newport Hall

October 26, 2017 2 pm ET (1 pm CT/Noon MT/11am PT)

1 AIA HSW Learning Unit

Speakers: Lori Snyder Garrett, AIA, LEED Green Associate and H. Randolph Holmes, Jr.; AIA, Senior Principal, Glavé and Holmes Architecture, Richmond, VA

lanternland-country-kitchen-pendant-copper-barn-light

Lanternland

Full line of rustic handmade copper and brass outdoor and indoor lighting. Styles include Colonial, Colonial Revival, New-Classical, Greek Revival, Cape Cod, Bungalow, Mission, Arts & Crafts and more. Custom orders and reproductions a specialty. Popular custom options custom sizes including large and oversize fixtures, custom back plates and mounting solutions, custom sockets, gas lights, low voltage wiring and modification to meet 'dark sky' regulations.