Craftsmanship: A New Palladio Awards Category

A new category—Craftsmanship—has been added to the roster of Palladio Awards.
Publish date:
2019 Palladio Awards

If you have accomplished something wonderful in plaster, carving, millwork, stone, moldings, artwork, etc., now is the time to submit it for the 2019 Palladio Awards competition.

The project can be in either a commercial/industrial setting or in a residence. The new category was added in response to requests from our readers and numerous craftspeople.

The deadline for entries for the 18th annual competition in 2019 is January 11, 2019. For more information and to submit your entry, go to

The Palladio Awards program is produced by Active Interest Media, publisher of Traditional Building and Period Homes magazines and organizers of the Traditional Building Conference. It is the only national awards program that honors traditional design and construction.

Other categories include Restoration & Renovation, Adaptive Reuse and/or Sympathetic Addition, New Design & Construction, Multi-Unit Residential and Public Spaces, Landscapes and Gardens.

Authentic Designs

Authentic Designs

Manufacturer of Early American & Colonial lighting fixtures: brass, copper, terne metal & Vermont maple; interior & exterior mountings; CUL/UL-listed for wet & damp locations; lanterns, sconces, table lamps, chandeliers & pendants; custom work available.